Personal

New Year, Same Shit

Yes, you read it right. It’s not meant as a complaint. In fact, I want shit to be the same. I want to fall asleep in the early morning hours, tired from a long day’s work. I want to wake up just in time for a new work day to start. I want to spend my weekends both torn between working overtime or chilling and relaxing with friends and family. I want to spend every moment in between safe at home, without danger and difficulty.
It may sound boring to others. But, to me, this is my dream. I’ve worked too hard for the past years, trying to get somewhere stable and steady. I want 2017 to be another year full of growth and fulfillment. Most of all, I look forward to a full year of living life side by side with you, J.
Every good thing that had ever happened to me happened with you. Every thing that I want to achieve and live out, I do so with you in mind. Here’s to another year together. Here’s to another year of working hard and staying true. 😜

Leave a comment